Homemade Taco Seasoning

Jan 2009 - 25

I’m the worst at making that last minute run to the grocery store for the stinkin’ taco seasoning packet that I forgot when I went. I can’t seem to remember that that’s a part of the taco meal. And for the first time last night, it occurred to me that I bet I could make it (I might be the last person ever to realize this). Here’s the one I tried today and it was good enough that I’m sticking with it!  

1 T Chili powder

1/4 t oregano

1/4 t garlic powder

1/4 t onion powder

1 1/2 t ground cumin

1 t black pepper

3/4 t sea salt

This is all per pound of beef or turkey. Added a little water like I would have with the packets too!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

