Why Biking Is More Fun Than Running

DSCI1030.JPG

I took my trusty Felt Bicycle out today for a ride and rode 50 miles roundtrip. I left our house and rode 25 miles on the Mill Creek Trails to the Kansas River and back again. As I went it occurred to me how much better biking is than running. To prove this I took photos of a nice jog to show you what the sites look like. Then I took photos from today’s bike ride to show you the sites on that trip. Follow the link to check them both out.

DSCI1047.JPG

Here I am leaving my house for a jog.

DSCI1048.JPG

I take in the beautiful mailbox

DSCI1049.JPG

Here we are about 12 seconds later

DSCI1050.JPG

Now 30 seconds later as my jog ends

So, now my bike ride.

DSCI1024.JPG

Olathe still

DSCI1026.JPG

Mahaffie Park

DSCI1027.JPG

Along the trail are tons of these bridges

DSCI1028.JPG

Fuzzy trees make a maze like feel

DSCI1029.JPG

Rolling hills and stone walls

DSCI1033.JPG

I think this is K7

DSCI1035.JPG

Under the Railroad tracks a few times

DSCI1040.JPG

On top of a huge mountain looking down on the path I came from along the tree line to right

DSCI1043.JPG

Mill Creek starts to get deeper

DSCI1044.JPG

The Kansas River just West of the 435 bridge

DSCI1045.JPG

You can see 435 bridge in distance

So clearly the sites on a bike ride are far superior to those on a jog. Therefore Biking is better than jogging.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Why Biking Is More Fun Than Running

  1. ginger felich

    The bike ride is also more beautiful than your jog ! The ride was so worth it–thanks

Leave a Reply

