“I don’t want to go home with you anymore”

Beckham disobeyed while we were our running errands and I told him he was going to get a spanking when we got home. He thought about that for a minute and said:

“Mommy, I don’t want to go home with you anymore.”

Me: “Who is going to feed you then?”

B: “I will go to Mimi’s house”

Me: “How are you going to get there?”

B: “I don’t know. I think it’s far away…I will run there! But I don’t know how to get there. Mom, which way is Mimi’s?”

Me: “South”

B (Very defeated): “I don’t know where South is.”

Me: “I guess you will just have to wait ’til this summer when she comes to get you” (to watch them while we are at RiverRanch)

B: “Ok”

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to ““I don’t want to go home with you anymore”

  1. Woody Woodward

    But where will Beck’s stay in the mean time? You got a tent for the little guy?

  2. Unfortunately (for him he thought), he came home and faced the consequences in the end!

  3. Woody Woodward

    HA HA! A play on words that hits the end! I was thinking, if you told Becks that he would have to live in a tent, he would think that’s probably the coolest thing ever!

  4. Woody Woodward

    Brian and Laura saw Becks last night before our mission meeting and ask him about “not wanting to go home?” He just looked at me and Cheri and smiled, as if to say, “How did you guys know?” When I ask him what happened when he got home, he ran ahead and didn’t look back! I believe the strong arm of bottom flavored justice was duly served!

Leave a Reply

