Berkley Anastasia Hough

DSCN0431.JPG

At 2:30 Friday August 28th 2009 the Lord graciously blessed us with the birth of a third child. Berkley Anastasia Hough is healthy and for that we praise our Lord. Berkley is simply a name we love, we know it is a little odd, we don’t care. Anastasia is Greek (Αναστασία) for “resurrection” or “she shall rise up.” Certainly it is the resurrection of our Lord Jesus Christ which gives us hope for the resurrection to eternal life for all whose faith is in Christ alone. She weighed in at 6 lbs 9 oz and is 18 3/4 inches long. Becks was 7 lbs 3 oz and Sadie Piper was 7 lbs 9 oz.

So far Sadie Piper is not real interested and Beckham calls her Baby Broccoli. More pictures by clicking on link below.

Philippians 3:8-11, “Indeed, I count everything as loss because of the surpassing worth of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord. For his sake I have suffered the loss of all things and count them as rubbish, in order that I may gain Christ 9 and be found in him, not having a righteousness of my own that comes from the law, but that which comes through faith in Christ, the righteousness from God that depends on faith— 10 that I may know him and the power of his resurrection, and may share his sufferings, becoming like him in his death, 11 that by any means possible I may attain the resurrection from the dead.”

DSCN0419.JPG

DSCN0421.JPG

DSCN0425.JPG

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Berkley Anastasia Hough

  1. Dianna Smith

    Congrats! She looks beautiful. Can’t wait to meet the newest member of the family. God bless your sweet family…

  2. Congratulations! I am so excited for you guys! More pictures please!!

  3. Scarlett

    What a sweet family! I am so happy for you and the newest member of your family! She is one lucky kiddo:)

  4. Congratulations! What a blessing.

  5. thedeinesfamily

    Congrats! Baby Broccoli is a cutie. : )

  6. SO CUTE 🙂 I love her so much, and I’ve never even met her. This is so crazy to think about!!! I miss you guys so much. I’m thinking a weekend trip home to see everyone soon 🙂

  7. Melissa Stephenson

    Ohhh…she’s so beautiful. And I love the meaning of Anastasia. What a sweet thought. I can’t wait to meet her. Mark and I are trying to find our way to KC this fall. I love you all.

  8. Woody Woodward

    We give Praise to Him for such a glorious blessed gift. Glad you explained, Cheri was asking me to find out how you came up with such a name? I told her it wasn’t to give honor to the liberal, left wing college in California that’s for sure! Once again, we praise His Holy and Blessed Name!

  9. Congrats! She is precious and I love the name. I had a student named Berkley last year and thought it was a great name. She has a sister named Briley if you need a name idea for #4. 😉

Leave a Reply

